|License Type:||Course Type:|
Connecticut State Requirement Details for Real Estate Continuing Education
School Code/Approval Number: 1026
CE Deadline: May 31st every even-numbered year for Salespersons, and March 31st every even-numbered year for Brokers.
Hours required: 12 hours
Each of the real estate courses in catalog above has been approved in Connecticut. Individual course approval numbers are not provided by the state.
CE Shop Offering: 9 elective hours for the 2012-2014 CE cycle
Seat time: All students participating in distance (online) learning must spend a minimum amount of seat time engaged in the course content of the Mandatory courses in Connecticut. The course system will track your participation time as well as count down the minimum time required. Distance learning seat time is calculated in the same way as it is for classroom courses (50 minutes per clock hour). Your Mandatory courses will not be counted as completed until the minimum time requirement has been met.
Reporting: Real estate course completions are reported to PSI as required by the Department of Consumer Protection in Connecticut each Monday. It may take an average of 3 business days from the time we report your hours before the Commission updates your license and/or their website with the hours. Please be patient with this process and understand that it may vary depending on your state. Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted to ensure the reporting of your hours takes place. Connecticut license numbers should begin with RES (plus a period) + 7 digits and the number usually start with a zero (0) for Salespersons whereas should begin with REB (plus a period) + 7 digits and the number usually start with a zero (0) for Brokers. Course completion(s) are reported on the designated and publicly posted scheduled days. Course completion(s) will be reported the following scheduled reporting day from the course completion date(s).
Expiration date of course: Courses expire one year after the order date.
Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with a 75% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass.
Certificates: Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five (5) years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate(s) of Completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificates of completion will reflect this.
Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted in the registration process.